A Trip To Madeira, Portugal

Neil and I said our goodbyes to Palma De Mallorca then sailed to Madeira, Portugal in three days time. I felt the excitement of visiting this beautiful Portuguese island. (My great grandmother sailed from Portugal to Hawaii in three months!!) We fueled for our two week crossing to Florida.

dsc_1756-1
We were told we had a few hours before fueling finished and some of the girls and I took the opportunity to explore.

We walked and we shopped.

DSC_1767I became trigger happy with excitement as we go further and further into Funchal.  I found a beautiful cork purse at a local shop which has become my favorite accessory. I especially love that it’s unique!

DSC_1757

Our time was short but definitely sweet! I look forward to returning for more excitement!

From here, Neil and I were off to the States! Time for a little America adventure!

dsc_1829

One response to “A Trip To Madeira, Portugal

Leave a comment